Stripes

17.5

17.2

17.1

17.4

Photos by Ayanna Roberts

[Sweater: Ardene (old) / Leggings: H&M / Booties: Le Chateau / Necklace: RT_Co / Clutch: Chapters Indigo / Armparty: Michael Kors + Aldo]

Women with curves tend to shy away from stripes as it can be unflattering to our bodies. I bit the bullet and went ahead anyway (see the pattern here – I just don’t care what y’all think), opting for a slightly oversized number on top. And, I’m glad that I did because I love it.

Also,  you’ve been seeing this necklace a lot. I really love it. I know I’m breaking blogger rules by not switching accessories up as often, but I don’t really go for statement necklaces as I find them heavy, and usually rip them off my neck after a few hours. I don’t want to blog something I likely wouldn’t wear. This statement necklace from RT_Co is really light and very pretty – and it was very affordable. The shipping was super fast as the brand is Canadian, and I’d recommend it to any other cityslicker. Go get one!

LEAVE A REPLY -- Please note that your email will NEVER be published.

