C O O L

C O O L. The name behind my post. As most know, I LOVE my house music. En route back from a road trip last week, I stumbled across a DJ from LA that I just can’t get out of my head – Le Youth. His 2013 summer hit, C O O L has been stuck in my mind this week – so I felt it was only fitting I dedicate the name of this post to the catchy track.

As long as you’re cool – here is where you wanna be…

26.3

26.11

 26.8

26.6

26.5

26.4

26.2

Photos by Candy Valentino

[Jacket: Forever 21 (old, but similar can be found here) / Hoodie: Bluenotes / Pants: Joe Fresh (recent and on sale; but similar is now available) / Shoes: Ardene /Toque: DimepieceLA/ Panther Ring: Aliexpress; Finger Rings: Aldo / Sunnies: Winners (Jack Jones)/ Armparty: Michael Kors x Aldo]

Can we talk about how much I love DimepieceLA?! Their slogans kill me – in the bestest of ways.  Can’t wait to rock the tee I also got with the same slogan.

Although being married can be amazing and brings blessings of its own that I am not privy to – I truely believe that single gals should take pride in their status for what it is, and own it – make others envy it. Go to school, go out, galavant, shop til you drop, travel. DO IT. Why not? Don’t try to get wife-d. Don’t try to get iced – if you ‘Aint No Wifey’.

Get wife’d up FOR WHAT?!

13 thoughts on “C O O L

  1. I did not know you were a mrs!! lol, Anesha your looking so gangsta and cool in your pics. I really want those sweat pants, they look so comfortable. Hopefully, we shall run into each other again.

  2. Pingback: Ain’t No Wifey | memoirsofanesha

  3. First of alll I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick uestion
    that I’dlike to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find outt how you
    center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve hhad a difficult ime clearing myy mind in geting my ideas out.

    I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems lkke
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply jujst trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any ideas oor hints? Manny thanks!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I always think first of my readers. I usually think of what I want them to know today, or about the outfit. Will they love what I love about it? Do I want their feedback on how they would style the same coordinates? I like to write something thoughtful which is true to my form and writing style, while keeping the readers engaged. It’s a win-win!

  4. Pingback: Ain’t No Wifey — Tester 10

LEAVE A REPLY -- Please note that your email will NEVER be published.

